Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Frustrations January 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:47 pm

I had my quarterly visit with my diabetes doctor this morning. My A1C was 7.2. This is the lowest it’s ever been for me. It took two years to bring it down this much from the 13.6 I was at when diagnosed. Too bad the rest of my blood work was not as clean/good. I go back for more testing in 6 weeks, but today I’m feeling overwhelmed and frustrated. Everything I was working on improving, improved…and yet new things appeared from nowhere.

I’m normally not a negative person, but today I want to give the finger to the world and go back to bed and start over again…with a different body.

I was also frustrated that my doc wanted me to first meet with a student doctor. I did this last time I saw her too. It means my time with my doctor was cut short and she misses half of what I say. I go to the same doctor over and over to avoid this. It’s frustrating. Should I call before the next visit and say I’m not willing to do that or find a new doctor?

I did get to cover the main topic I had – exercise. So, now begins the testing of what I need to adjust and how much to be able to work out and not go low. I’m sure I’m not the only person who has burned a couple hundred calories just to have to swig 100 calories of juice to come back up.

*grumble, grumble*

 

2 Responses to “Frustrations”

  1. ChipMac Says:

    Doctors remind me of my mom when I was young. No matter how good I did in school, it was never good enough. No matter how good your numbers are, they will find something else to nag you on.

    You have to pat yourself on the back sometimes for the progress you’ve made. Keep up the good work. 🙂

  2. I’m not a diabetic and there are lots of days I wanna give the world a finger and go back to bed! *LOL*

    Keep your chin up. You’ll have good days and bad days. Just try to make those good days outweigh the bad ones!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

