Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dreams April 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 12:35 pm

There are at least two types of dreams:
-Those that are plans/goals for the future.
-Those that occur when we’re sleeping.
My diabetes happens to be a part of both of these types!

Lately I’ve been testing my blood sugar in my sleeping dreams very regularly. It’s normally very good in my dreams but I did have a low in a dream the the other night and could see I was testing about every five minutes. It’s kind of amusing to me, though it shouldn’t be surprising. Sometimes in the morning I have to think about whether I’ve already tested or whether I just dreamed I did. 🙂

It’s also part of thinking of long-term dreams. Kids are an example. Clearly it can be done, but you’re starting at higher risk..and my progressing age will probably have me there too. So I have to think about it and learn about it and then decide what is best for me.

Of course there’s always the dream that a cure will be discovered too!!

 

2 Responses to “Dreams”

  1. Sue/RFamHere Says:

    Dreaming about a cure here, too! I’ve had dreams about counting carbs. Funny and frustrating at the same time.

  2. I not only dream, but pray for a cure for you ALL!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

