Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Yay for tomorrow! April 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 8:38 pm

I’ve had one of the most frustrating weekends, due to diabetes, that I’ve had in many months. Like a week or so ago I’ve had two days of HIGHS regardless of using a new bottle of insulin, changing my site (twice), doing shots and so forth. I wonder if I just got a bad “batch” of insulin?? I have my quarterly visit with my endo in the morning and I’m looking forward to seeing what she has to say.

I’m not, however, looking forward to weighing in…but can’t change that before morning. I have an appointment May 13th to get a recommended meal plan and talk with someone about food. Food is tough. I didn’t eat at all today until 5 PM (because of the crazy highs) and then avoided all carbs…

Bring on tomorrow.

 

One Response to “Yay for tomorrow!”

  1. Best of luck to you on the weigh in. The good news is that you’ve got a couple of week’s before the 13th so you could easily shed a few lbs between now and then with a little work.

    Hope things get better for you soon!


Leave a Reply

