Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Got to keep on moving… May 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 9:38 pm

Let’s get moving. Exercise . . . love it or hate it? Do you have a regular exercise routine? Or do you have trouble finding your exercise motivation? How do you manage your insulin and food to avoid bottoming out during your workout? Today is the day to tell us all about your exercise habits, or lack thereof.

I have a love hate relationship with exercise. I’ve always wanted to love it, and may love how it makes me feel, but have never really loved doing it. Sure there were times that it was easier to do than others, but I was never like “YAY! Time to work out.”

I do have to test before exercising now, and, generally, turn my pump off or to 50% before starting. I have to really decide ahead of time what my workout is going to be in order to make this decision.

Still, I know it’s necessary. It’s worth the effort for the long term effects. And, who knows, maybe one day I will love it…!

 

One Response to “Got to keep on moving…”

  1. mom Says:

    I am proud of you and you really are active, with your kickball and walking and your workouts. My big workout is my water class. Keep up the good work, love you.


Leave a Reply

