Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Oops – Saturday a little late May 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 11:56 am

Saturday 5/15 – Diabetes snapshots. Inspired by the Diabetes 365 project, let’s snap a few d-related pictures to share today. Post as many or as few as you’d like. Be creative! Feel free to blog your thoughts on or explanations of your pictures. Or leave out the written words and let the pictures speak for themselves.

I did snap a lot of photos yesterday, but they were of my kickball team that I spent the day with and not of diabetes stuff. I happened to have awesome blood sugars all day. Here is a picture of me and some of the guys dressed up for cops and robbers day.

I love my kickball team. I love that we have a good time, offer to share food and drink with the teams that play with us, (and before us and after us). I love that I have met some of the best people I have ever known. I love that even when I run SUPER slow to home plate, my score still counts and I get a round of high-fives. haha. I don’t even mind that I have sun-burned knees for sitting cross-legged for a few hours outside yesterday. It’s over for the year, but next year will be around before you know it!

 

One Response to “Oops – Saturday a little late”

  1. I love this picture. I so wish I could come watch you guys play. I bet it’s a blast! I love the cop with the short pants. It made me LOL (after I realized what it was!!!).


Leave a Reply

