Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Uncooperative body and weather June 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 2:23 pm

Well, I made the plans mentioned in the previous post this morning and now I’m second-guessing them. I had Tuesday and Wednesday for outside/yard work. Looks like it’ll be raining. So I’ll try to do those two chores today.

I have had a blood sugar roller coaster day too, which makes me want to ZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZzzzz. I woke up this morning and was at 200 and I changed my site. After lunch, which I did bolus for, I felt bad so checked. 299. WTH? I gave myself more insulin and waited half an hour. 291. I went jogging in an empty office. Then went to a meeting. Felt the drop. 175. Wait a little longer. 123. I’m waiting now to see if I go low. I haven’t eaten in 3.5 hours or added insulin in 2, but…

I suspect with the CGM I, at least, won’t be surprised if I get a crazy high number. I thought, at first, that maybe my new site wasn’t working, but it apparently is.
I don’t know about anyone else but when I have crazy highs and lows, I feel like poop and just want to sleep – not do yard work!

Can someone give me some cheese to go with this whin-ing?

 

One Response to “Uncooperative body and weather”

  1. Becky Says:

    I can help with the whining…obviously I’m majoring in Crying & Whining this week according to my Hubbie….must be the hormones….and the wacked out blood sugar…..and the fact that I’m going stir crazy and ready to go back to work!


Leave a Reply

