Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What I’m learning June 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:24 pm

Frustration! Okay, it’s not new but now I have suspicions confirmed by being able to stare at my pump for hours straight. I eat food. I bolus for it right before generally. An hour goes by…nothing. Second hour my blood sugar starts rising and rising and rising. I’m not getting arrows (meaning that it’s going super fast). But it’s not until the third hour that my insulin seems to kick in. So for that second hour I feel like CRAP. I gotta talk to my doctor about how to adjust. I can’t just treat more or I’ll go looooooooow. Any diabetics have suggestions?

 

2 Responses to “What I’m learning”

  1. Jacquie Says:

    Does this happen with any food in particular? Can you do a square or dual bolus?


Leave a Reply

