Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Planning and learning June 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 11:53 am

One of the things with my sensor is I’m finding it requires more planning than my pump. My pump is pretty automatic to me now. However, this new thing with alarms is different. Friday night I was going to sleep and suddenly got an alarm that I needed a new sensor. I had already run the one that was in twice so I just pulled it out. Sleep! And, okay, I didn’t put a new one in until this morning. I’m not really sure why I didn’t do it Saturday. Maybe I was feeling a little overwhelmed from the devices and needed a partial break. I was glad to start again. I’d like to figure out how to prevent bleeding with a new sensor. I am using my new adhesive thingies and they are much better than what came with the sensor.

Planning also comes into play more with dresses. For the first time in ages, I’ve really been into dresses lately. I haven’t figured out a good place for my pump. I know some people recommend at the bra, but that’s a bit cleavage blocking and uncomfortable to me. Maybe I need to buy a leg strap? Anyway, in addition i have to plan updating my sensor with my dress on and is suddenly something I can’t do in public!! I can give myself insulin fine since i know the buttons on the pump.

Anyway, just thinking…

 

Leave a Reply

