Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dentist Interest June 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 8:09 am

I know a lot of people hate going to the dentist. I wouldn’t say I *love* it, but it’s one of the places that I seem to always get good reports, so it’s not so bad. At least, that’s how I’ve always thought about it in my head. Apparently my body is not in full agreement. Yesterday afternoon I headed for my semi-annual appointment. When I got there I took a look at my pump reports. It had been hours since I had eaten but my BS had gone from 116 when I left the house to 165 by the time I got to the office. Haha. Without the CGM, I never would have known. I started reading a magazine and dropped to 150. I stayed there until my exam ended. I showed it to my dentist at the end. I thought he would get a kick out of it, but he said, “Oh, now I feel bad!” I showed it to the front desk too. Maybe it’s weird that I’m showing these things to strangers, but it was really amusing to me and I wanted to share it.

 

2 Responses to “Dentist Interest”

  1. Why would the dentist feel bad?

    I am really glad this GCM is working so well for you and your readings are always there for you! What a beautiful thing.


Leave a Reply

