Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s really only been two hours? June 28, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 9:20 am

First of all, the frustration isn’t really just from this morning. I haven’t used my CGM in a few days. It came out while I was sleeping on Thursday night. That annoyed me so I set it to the side. Then, yesterday, I was doing some volunteering in the crazy heat. I couldn’t figure out why my levels were going up, up, up, up, over 300. Boo. Oh, look, my pump site just came disconnected. That never happened before. More fun. I got home and took a shot and went to bed. I know I should’ve probably hooked the pump up then…but it was just so darn hot and I wanted to wait until I showered and got around this morning.

So, morning, after tossing in turning, reared it’s head. I took a cold shower (see the many comments about heat) and got dressed. New pump site. New sensor site (which I haven’t been able to do without bleeding and an OUCH). My drive to work is about the length of time I’m supposed to wait for the sensor to “wet” so I get to the garage and hook it up. No green light. I come inside and go to the bathroom and it finally lights. Great. All set. Right? No.

I keep getting the buzzing that the signal is weak – that my pump isn’t close enough to my sensor. They are TOUCHING! It even lost signal once. Oh, and I’m wearing a dress so dealing with all these alarms is even more annoying.

And I started back on a med my doctor wants me to take yesterday and am SUPER sick to my stomach. Blah.

Oh, and my blood sugar was 300 this morning.

Happy Monday! I had a Dilbert (wasn’t able to easily put it up here ’cause of my lack of patience) where the last square had a girl asking Dilbert “Do you need a hug” and he said, “Only if you can squeeze hard enough to kill me.” Me and you both, Dilbert!

 

3 Responses to “It’s really only been two hours?”

  1. Jacquie Says:

    Sounds like you’re having a terrific day! It can only go uphill from here, right?

  2. So sorry to hear that you had a bad day. Sending (((BIG HUGS))) your way, but only to make you feel better, and NOT kill ya. 😉

    Hope today is better.

  3. Sue/RFamHere Says:

    Hope your CGM is behaving!


Leave a Reply

