Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

When the pump site hurts… July 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 10:26 am

I’m pretty sure I have a crinked up infusion set in right now. I put in a new site this morning and it hurt. When it hurts, it almost always means it’s not going to work. But I was already running late so I left it. So now I’m at work flirting with 300’s and no backup stuff to change it out. I might have to work from home this afternoon or at least do a quick run to the house.

The good news – it’s Wednesday already! And tomorrow is supposed to be a little cooler. And I’m sure when I go home I can get the numbers down in an hour or two.

 

Leave a Reply

