Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dreams July 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 9:16 am

I love most of my dreams. They are vivid and action filled and funny. Some of them could be movies. However, there are two consistent things that happen in my dreams that don’t really align.

1) I am always worried about letting my dog outside to go to the bathroom. Often times I’ll call for her in the dreams and find out she’s been shut in a room and I had forgotten about her. By often, I mean almost every night I have a dream that has this happen. Odd! I’ve never “forgotten” to let her out, nor has she been shut off in a room at my house by mistake. The only reason I can imagine this happening in my dreams is that letting her out is the last thing I do before bed and the first thing I do when I get up.

2) I am occasionally frantic about checking my levels and having pump supplies in my dream. Okay, it makes sense, it just doesn’t fit into the movie. Someone else posted about diabetics in the movies and it normally is that they are going into a coma or something else extreme. I don’t remember ever seeing someone test in a movie. Hhmm…

 

One Response to “Dreams”

  1. Panic Room…I think that the girl might have tested in that movie. Not sure. But, I know she was diabetic, ’cause it was a big deal that she was locked in there with no meds. Oh, and now I remember that girl, when I saw that movie, at first I thought she was a boy. It was Kristen Stewart (who plays Bella on Twilight). Heh, how times have changed!


Leave a Reply

