Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Sick day July 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 3:57 pm

I woke up yesterday not feeling great, but not horrible. That switched around bed time last night. I was up every thirty minutes through the night. Today I realized that one of the issues with not having central air is there is no air in the bathroom. When you are sick enough to basically move in and it’s 100 degrees outside….not good. Not that it’s fun to be sick. My stomach has HURT pretty solidly for 16 hours. I’ve only eaten a few crackers and had diet ginger ale and water to drink. Yes, I’m testing plenty and a friend brought some Starburst over in case I go low.

So I don’t know if it’s food poisoning or a flu. I know I don’t like it.

I had fun plans for today too. 😦

I am testing and taking insulin to correct for the expected sick highs.

 

2 Responses to “Sick day”

  1. CrAzY Working Mom Says:

    Didn’t your doctor switch around your meds?? Could that be it? I sure hope you feel better soon. There’s not much worse than a stomach bug…well, maybe there is, a stomach bug and no A/C!!! Sending get well wishes and love your way.

    • I don’t think it was meds – they normally do make me sick, but not with all the pain. I’m feeling mostly better today. i ended up sleeping downstairs to stay cool and took a cold shower this morning. I’m still watching what I eat. Thanks for the wishes and prayers.


Leave a Reply

