Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Feeling better! July 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 8:34 am

I ate my first non-cracker food mid-day on Sunday and seemed to do better after that. I was signed up in a golf tournament yesterday and was glad to not have to miss it. Anyone that knows me, knows I have pretty much no natural, athletic ability. As a kid I was pretty much always the last person to be picked for a team. To be a girl AND to be chubby..not often a first pick! However, as an adult, I play a ton of sports and am including golf in that category. I don’t stress, curse, worry. I just go out with friends a few times a year and play “best ball” and enjoy being in the sun. Yesterday was PERFECT weather for it – no humidity and 90. I was gone from home the same amount of time as working. 🙂

Glad to be back at work today and returning to normal life.

 

One Response to “Feeling better!”

  1. Glad to read you’re feeling better!!


Leave a Reply

