Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thankful Thursdays July 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 12:46 pm

It’s that time of the week again. Some more items I am thankful for…

1. The rain pouring down that is supposed to leave us with cooler weather and less humidity.

2. Insulin.

3. Peaches

4. Last night’s chicken dinner with a good friend. Always love a convo that stories interrupt stories over and over again because each person is bubbling to talk.

5. The farmer’s market – good for me, good for the earth.

6. My “lunch bunch.” I love the peeps I hang out with most weeks days around 11:30. Funny, funny folks.

7. The sign on my cube that says “When I get sad, I stop being sad and be AWESOME instead. TRUE STORY.” It cracks me up.

8. Being able to pay the bills.

9. The friend that brought me diet ginger ale and crackers when I was too sick to make it to the store last weekend.

10. E-mails from afar that are filled with loooooooove!

10a. The people reading my blog.

 

6 Responses to “Thankful Thursdays”

  1. Olivejooice Says:

    “When I get sad, I stop being sad and be AWESOME instead”…I love it!!!

    I might start doing Thankful Thursdays too!! 🙂 Would it be okay if I copied you? 🙂 (I know that Crystal over at Randomly capitalizeD does them too).

    I loved reading your list. It is so nice to see something so positive 🙂

  2. I copied it from someone else too – I would love to see your list. The first week was more generic and this one was thinking about what’s going on right now. Can’t wait to see yours too!

  3. ChipMac Says:

    I am thankful for friends willing to share parts of themselves with people who read blogs like this.

  4. Norm Says:

    Great list Becca – reminds me that I have SO much to be thankful for as well. Easy to forget sometimes. Thanks for posting it.

  5. desi Says:

    I’m thankful for you as a good friend…and I miss you girl!!! (so does Ruger!)


Leave a Reply

