Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dear Body July 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 9:11 am

Dear Body,

Let me just preface by saying that I do appreciate you. However, you are confusing! I tested you at midnight and you were at 218. I gave you the insulin that’s required to bring you down. Woke up and tested and was at 287. WTF?! Hopefully it’ll come down now and I can be set for eating lunch. Meanwhile, YAWN! When we go high, it makes me sleeeeeeepy. It’s so hard for me to concentrate on the endless work meetings in this state. Must persevere. If the pump isn’t working, no worries, I have a pen full of insulin thanks to Ruth.

So, let’s do this. Let’s hit normal and have a fun day! Go body and Becca!

Love you,
Becca

 

7 Responses to “Dear Body”

  1. Suzanne Says:

    Ugh, I know exactly how you feel! I am trying to get my bs under control after having my baby girl (4 months ago!) and seem to almost live in a sleep deprived, groggy from Highs fog! Not fun 😦

  2. Jacquie Says:

    Dear Becca,

    Feed me a Fresca Margarita!

    Love,
    Body

    🙂

  3. mom Says:

    I hope you are feeling better now. I love you

  4. snackrifices Says:

    Just stumbled across your blog – that is EXACTLY where I’m at all day today. High, high, high. nothing but high. I’m tired, headachey, and my eyes are prickly. Diabetes is lame!


Leave a Reply

