Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The closest thing to a break August 8, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 6:53 pm

I haven’t worn the CGM in weeks and took a weekend without the pump. I love the help these devices give me, but it’s nice to have a day or two without devices attached to my body occasionally. I’ll plug both back in tomorrow morning. It’ll put me back on track.

I did make it to the gym three times last week. The goal was to get there – nothing about what exactly I had to do or how long I would work out. It was really rewarding and made me feel proud of myself. I know I can do it again this week too. I have a lot of good veggies to start the week ahead too. I know I need to lose weight to cut down the chance of complications and to just feel better. I’m feeling ready to do one day at a time. 🙂

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

 

One Response to “The closest thing to a break”

  1. Stumbled across your blog here for the first time after reading Scottie J’s over at Diabetes Daily… Great stuff! This one, particularly in my quick readings this afternoon. Yes, it’s nice to have whatever little “breaks” we can find in whatever way it might be. I stepped away from my pump in late March and am now approaching the end of my “pump hiatus”… it’s been nice not being connected to it for the first time in nine years, though I do miss the convienence and benefit of using it. Anyhow, thanks for sharing! See you around the Diabetes Online Community!


Leave a Reply

