Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Time to open a new box August 17, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:37 pm

Had a kinked infusion site for the pump again today. Tired day of trying to adjust around it and not rage bolus too much. But it’d be nice to come down somewhere near an acceptable number. ZzzzzzzZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzz………….

This was the last in the box of infusion sets. The next box is a brand new batch so I am hoping there are less of these problems.

 

3 Responses to “Time to open a new box”

  1. I am hoping the same!!!

  2. Scully Says:

    My CDE once told me to put your infusion set into the freezer for 5 minutes before inserting it. It keeps the needle/cannula firmer and helps prevent kinks on insertion.
    I am ashamed to say that I’ve never tried it but I haven’t had very many kinked cannulas. It sounds like good advice at least!


Leave a Reply

