Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Long days! August 18, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 9:57 am

Half-way through the week! It’s been a long one. The last two nights have been spent working on issues that came up and weren’t resolved during the day. The extra stress, plus two kinked infusion sets in one week, have made me have higher numbers than are pleasant.

Today, however, is a new day. I woke up to cooler temps and pouring rain – no wonder I slept well. My blood sugar was only slightly high, but well under the 200’s! I made it work and got my favorite spot in the parking garage. The only stressful meeting of the day was canceled. Yay for a new day!

Oh, I’m also counting down until my trip to Arkansas to see my family & BFF. 21 days!

 

One Response to “Long days!”

  1. Your B/F/F is counting down too!!! 🙂

    YAY for rain and new days. Send them both down here. 😉


Leave a Reply

