Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pumpie Freak-out September 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 2:58 pm

I’ve had my pump for a little over a year and have really made it part of me – even if it makes me a bit of a cyborg. Well, today I had it unplugged for a short time to change clothes. I plugged it back in and went to eat lunch and started getting a “Button Error”.

I tried to acknowledge the error. No luck.
I tried to hold each button to see if I could release whatever was happening. No luck.
I took out the battery for a few minutes and put it back in. No luck.

The errors started making crazy sounds and becoming a bit of a bother.

I then took a shot for my lunch and called Medtronic.

They had me put in a new battery. No luck.

I will get a new pump tomorrow. Fortunately it’s under warranty for another 3 years. I have 14 days to mail back the current one or pay $3k. Isn’t it crazy that it costs that much? Still, I love having a pumpie.

It was nice that it took less than 5 minutes for Medtronic to say that they will definitely have the new one to me tomorrow. GREAT customer service.

I do have a “skin” on my current one so may have to pick out a new one for the replacement. Maybe something purple for football season. Go Ravens!

 

2 Responses to “Pumpie Freak-out”

  1. mom Says:

    will you get the new one before you come home? I am glad they have someone available 24/7. I have got to get busy on the house, love you


Leave a Reply

