Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Do I live in a different world? September 29, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 4:32 pm

Kelly Osborne, who I do like, is being interviewed on a TV show right now and is talking about when she was “fat” (i.e., a size 14). She said things happened like she’d be walking down the street and people would yell out “FATSO.” WTF? Really? I’ll just say that I’m heavier than that (though did look damn good at a 14) and have never had that happen. I’ve lived in cities and the country and just don’t get it. Is it that I somehow have not heard those things or is it more based on a vibe someone gives out?!

I don’t focus this blog on weight, but weight is an issue for me…but not because something like that has happened.

 

Leave a Reply

