Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thankful Thursdays – 10 October 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 11:52 am

Apparently today is a “holiday” I didn’t know about!

Read more here

As it turns out, it’s also Thursday…my day to celebrate wonderful things in my life.

1. My new lunch bag that has been coming to work with me every day! I know it’s a bit silly to be thankful for a bag, but I am. It’s promoting health and saving money. Winner, winner, chicken dinner!

2. I made it through a football game without falling down once. So, I didn’t touch a ball..

3. Having some poetry shared with me that made me dig up an old “story” I wrote which brought smiles out.

4. Water!

5. The Jaycees. My chapter is the NBC Jaycees. This is a group that allows me to continue current friendships, meet new people and learn new things about making the world a better place.

6. Van Gogh. Such beauty added to my life.

7. Hearing laughter around the office. Makes the day nicer.

8. Foot warmer = my dog. When cold weather hits, nothing warms me up like a St. Bernard sitting on my feet.

9. Meeting a secret goal I made for myself yesterday. Committing to something and doing it is a really nice feeling.

10. Getting to learn more about other people on No-D-Day.

 

3 Responses to “Thankful Thursdays – 10”

  1. George Says:

    This post was a total Chicken Dinner! (I love that)

    The more we learn about each other I think the closer we become as a community. I love it!

  2. Kathy Says:

    I love my reusable shopping bags, so I’m right there with ya on the lunch sack. And a small cat makes a pretty good heat pump too 😉

  3. MOM Says:

    I just realized we have not even said hello to each other all week but it sounds like you are doing good. I am glad you are packing a lunch again. I have two dogs and two cats to keep me warm and sometimes it’s a three dog night.lol All my animals together can’t add up to one annabelle. Have a wonderful weekend my precious daughter.


Leave a Reply

