Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thankful Thursdays – 11 October 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 7:46 pm

Is it really only 11? I am feeling quite thankful and glad for my experience of life. Then things this week.

1. That one of my most awesome BFF’s is settling in well in a new town!

2. Diabetic Tussin. That stuff is working magic.

3. The fun of social football – caught FIVE passes last week..not that I was counting. Yes, one was a TD.

4. A super nice visit with my “little sister” on Wednesday at lunch. She’s awesome-blossom.

5. Great neighbors.

6. Recycling day – it clears out my house!

7. An amazing friend that did my brakes for me – saving hundreds of dollars over going to the shop that said I needed them done.

8. Babies, babies, soon they will be everywhere. Quite happy for…1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 of my friends! Woah, Nelly!

9. The coworkers that make fun of my bad jokes. Seriously, at the end of a meeting one of my dudes said, “Okay, Becca, any bad jokes?” haha. Called out!

10. “My pockets may be empty, but my spirits, man, they’re full.” (from a Caleb Stine song). So true, my friend, so true.

 

4 Responses to “Thankful Thursdays – 11”

  1. desi Says:

    i love reading your thankful thursdays. it makes me stop & think about things that are actually going right in my life and that i’m thankful for! thank YOU for reminding me of them! 😉

  2. And thank you for being a great friend! Love you, chica!

  3. mom Says:

    You really do having a lot of fans that look for forward to your thankful Thurs. and you do make us remember there is always something to be thankful for. I love you


Leave a Reply

