Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Quareterly Review October 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 2:00 pm

Seeing the endo is kind of like getting 9 week grades in school. Ever three months I get blood work done and then have to go into see the teacher, I mean doctor, to talk about it. I was dreading this time since I knew I just had not kept my numbers low enough. I haven’t been wearing the monitor or taking pills like I should. But, i still went in and the visit was nice. I try my best to be very honest with her and know that will help me in the long run.

So we tightened up some numbers. I committed to trying my monitor half the time and to taking medicine daily.

Oh, for the diabetics, the A1C had gone from an okay 6.8 to 7.2. I wanna stay below 7 and i know I can be there when I go back in January.

I kind of feel like the “I think I can, I think I can, I think I can” train.

 

One Response to “Quareterly Review”


Leave a Reply

