Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gearing up October 31, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 7:33 pm

I’ve been ready to make some changes in my life for a while but was a bit in denial and also wasn’t really sure where to start. Now I’m ready. I’m going to start some of the changes with a three-day (minimum) detox/cleanse recommended by Food Matters. It’s going to allow me to break some of the habits I’ve had as of late. I did all the shopping for it over the weekend (some at the local farmer’s market and some at a fancy grocery store). The only real cooking of food is a serving of brown rice with lunch so I cooked that up tonight. I’m excited about it. I even bought a juicer for it, which I plan to keep using after, of course.

Diabetes wise, it’s very friendly. Other than the brown rice there are very few carbs (just some from veggies). For the detox/cleanse, I realistically expect to cut my daily insulin intake in half.

I plan to blog every day to report how it’s going and what my blood sugars look like.

 

2 Responses to “Gearing up”

  1. Good luck! I’ll be reading to see how you do 🙂

  2. I’m happy that you’re going to be documenting this journey to share with others. I can’t wait to read all about it.


Leave a Reply

