Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Detox – Complete! November 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 8:52 am

What a great experience to start the month of November with. I knew I needed it, but I don’t think I really knew how much until I could tell such a difference in how I’m feeling. I needed it to both break some routines and to try some new things and starting some new routines. For the latter, I really started going to bed earlier and getting up earlier. It’s been really peaceful to not have rushed mornings and to feel better rested.

So, it’s over…now what?

Well, I woke up this morning and still started my morning with lemon water, the vitamins and then a carrot juice. Really, I want to keep a lot of it as part of my routine.

For a while I think I’ve been floating through life on habits and not really focusing on what I want out of this one-time-deal called life. I’m ready to figure that out and get things back on track.

I like this calm, happy feeling.

Next task – return to the gym! With more energy, it doesn’t sound so hard to do.

 

One Response to “Detox – Complete!”

  1. I am happy that you are happy!!! đŸ™‚ LOVE YOU!


Leave a Reply

