Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thankful Thursdays – 14 November 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 10:14 pm

This day almost got away from me. Most of this week I’ve been asleep by this time and will be heading there shortly…but can’t help but think of at least 10 things that I’m newly thankful for.

1. My detox this week. So great for me and my body.
2. Joys of juicing. I’ve never loved carrots as much as I’ve thought I should, but now know I love the juice.
3. The sheer excitement of someone coming to visit ME this month…even if it’s for other reasons. šŸ™‚
4. All the folks that have wanted to catch the excitement of #1.
5. REALLY enjoying work.
6. Returning to a one dog and one cat home. It’s plenty.
7. My supporters. holla!
8. Preparing for the guest room after a long time of thinking about it.
9. Tons of energy that makes me ready for the gym. See 1 & 2.
10. Seeing the path I want and being on it. *happy sigh*

 

One Response to “Thankful Thursdays – 14”

  1. mom Says:

    I just want to say I am happy you have so many things to be thankful for, it isn’t always about big things, sometimes just everyday wonders like love and hope make us thankful. You are the light in my life that God blessed me with.


Leave a Reply

