Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fear November 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 8:57 pm

I was at a meeting tonight where we were talking about the things that fear can cause us to do. I realized that while I’ve always had some fears/anxieties in my life that diabetes is really the first one that was really hard for me to figure out to handle and acknowledge. It’s taken almost three years. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been working to manage it that whole time but was also ignoring the emotional part of it. Allowing myself to acknowledge, accept and work on is making my life much calmer. I’m able to turn to healthier sources of handling. It feels really nice. One day at a time..

 

One Response to “Fear”

  1. mom Says:

    I have always been so proud of you and always amazed that I produced this beautiful intelligent woman who is my gift from God. I pray for you everyday, love you.


Leave a Reply

