Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

When the insulin runs low, the BS runs high November 23, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:53 pm

As I was on my way to work this morning I felt the triple vibration alerting me that I was down to 20 units of insulin in my pump. No biggee – I don’t normally use 20 units in 8 hours, even with a meal. However, when I did a check later I was high and needed an unexpected 5 units. This had me out of insulin after lunch. Also not normally a problem but then I took my insertion set out of my body and saw a knot in the tubing. Just checked and I’m over 250 already! Argh! No other back-ups with me and I won’t be home for about 3 more hours.

*sigh*

Gotta become a better planner.

 

Leave a Reply

