Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Thankful Thursday – 21 January 13, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:46 pm

Oh, 2011, how you’ve fretted me so.

I’ve been feeling like my goal of having a healthy (mind, body, and soul) year is not in the works, and yet I refuse to accept that. SO THERE! I’ll see a doc on Monday and hope that they can help me rid me of the knee pain that has not given me a break yet. Still, pain or no, I know that my life still has much to be grateful of. Yes, yes, it does.

1. Ravens! Haha, I know tha’ts kind of funny to put first, but it is very exciting to be in a city with a team proceeding in the Play-offs. We’ve had rally’s at work and seen lots of purple all over town.

2. A booked vacation! Will be heading to Arkansas next month to spend time with family and friends – it’s over-due and much needed.

3. A “go” for a project to go live this weekend for work. I know I posted this before for another project, but it’s always exciting. I’ll be in the office on Saturday and planning to see success!

4. That my back pain has been removed – thanks to a few days of muscle relaxers!

5. A friend’s son survived a bomb that killed several he was with. He has a ways to go in recovery and can use your prayers (his name is Jay), but he’s made it through the danger zone and is back in the US.

6. Music. A couple of songs on a cd my friend made for me have been sticking with me. They are:
If you gotta start somewhere why not here
If you gotta start sometime why not now
If we gotta start somewhere I say here
If we gotta start sometime I say now

TOBYMAC – City on our Knees
and
‘Cause I don’t want to live like I don’t care.
I don’t want to say another empty prayer.
Oh, I refuse to
Sit around and wait for someone else
To do what God has called me to do myself.
Oh, I could choose
Not to move but I refuse.

I Refuse by Josh Wilson

7. An “Acts of Kindness” daily calendar that a friend gave me for my birthday. It’s a nice way to start my work day to get in and read.

8. That my foster kittens are no longer afraid of me or Annabelle!

9. Opportunities.

10. Choices

Those last two are just for me, so are light on details. 🙂

 

8 Responses to “Thankful Thursday – 21”

  1. The lyrics you posted are from two of my faves! Your friend has great taste. 😉

    Hope that bum knee gets better very soon and I can’t wait to see you next month!!!!

  2. desi Says:

    these are some of my favorite thankful thursday posts! 😉

    • Sometimes the best are the ones I give no thought and write out in 5 minutes. I like it because it’s a perfect mixture of my year so far. I really miss you girl – hope I see you tomorrow or soon!!

  3. Mom Says:

    I know you will do whatever you put your mind to, can’t wait to see you either, love you.

  4. Debbie Says:

    Always enjoy your thankful thursday !!! will keep jay in my prayers….:)


Leave a Reply

