Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A too comfortable diabetic January 15, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 12:28 pm

Last night as I was sitting at a coworker’s house enjoying catching up, mid-sentence i reached into my bra, pulled out the pump and gave myself some insulin for the appetizers we were enjoying. As I put it back, he looked away and I realized that maybe I’m a tad too comfortable with my diabetes. I don’t think twice to test my fingers at any time. It’s just a tiny drop of blood, what’s the harm? Maybe it’s not polite though. I’m not sure. It makes my life easier to not have to excuse myself the several times a day that I either need to test or administer insulin. Also I don’t like the idea of going to the rest room because those places have to be full of germs, no? Heh. I’m going to try to be a bit more considerate.

 

One Response to “A too comfortable diabetic”

  1. Scully Says:

    I think you should keep being comfortable. I rarely hide launching down my top unless I’m in a business meeting or something.

    I think the other option is asking how those around you feel about it first.


Leave a Reply

