Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Saw the Endo February 7, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 10:27 pm

Diabetes is hard. And there’s no ignoring it…at least as far as I’m concerned. Regardless of what I’ve been doing for the quarter, I feel compelled to keep my appointments 4xyear. I was hopeful this morning when I went in. Well, until I stepped on the scale before I left the house. And then until I realized I would be a little late due to parking.

“Hhhmm, your blood pressure is up,” from my favoritest-ever office person. “Are you in pain?”

Well, yes I was in a little pain. However, the last time I had my blood pressure checked I was in a lot more and today was much higher.

Great foreshadowing to the rest of the appointment.

The last time I had my appointment my levels had been crazy high. This time, I really felt like they hadn’t. I was thinking maybe I’d even hit at 7. No. 7.8.

*sigh*

My doctor doesn’t give me a hard time. She talks about how it’s harder to eat right and exercise in the winter, yada, yada, yada.

I wanted to just crawl into a hole. Instead I went into work for hours and hours of meetings. And was glad i had insurance that allowed that $300 visit to just cost me $30.

Sort of.

 

2 Responses to “Saw the Endo”

  1. mom Says:

    All we can do in life is take one day at a time and man is that hard to do sometimes. We can’t change our pass and predict our future. Don’t be to hard on yourself when you aren’t perfect whatever that is. I love you and pray for your health and happiness, love you.

  2. Yep, I have to try harder to not be hard on myself. haha. Love you. 😉


Leave a Reply

