Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A picture is worth 1,000 words May 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 10:01 am

Diabetes Blogging Week – Day 6 – D-Pictures

Unfortunately my camera is broken right now, but I thought I would pull out one of my favorite pictures from last fall.

Anyone with diabetes knows about these pesky strips. They get everywhere. This is a shot of all that came out of the bottom of my purse in one cleaning! I started to list all of the other places I’ve found them but realized it would just be easier to say that I’ve found them everywhere I go. 🙂

Shout-out to the blogging week!

 

5 Responses to “A picture is worth 1,000 words”

  1. Wendy Says:

    EVERYWHERE! I swear they multiply.

  2. Karen Says:

    Love it!!! I agree with Wendy – they must have multiplied in the bottom of your purse.

  3. My bathtub drain was running slow. Guess why? A big honkin’ nest of test strips glued together with soap scum. I always test in the kitchen. Wonder how they got there. Another mystery to contemplate…

  4. Katy Says:

    I’m so late to this party, but could they have traveled from your garbage disposal through some pipes and into the bathtub soap scum trap?

    This post, more than anything, made me feel like part of a community today. I have these in every pocket, every bag, and tons in the clothes dryer.

    • Becca Says:

      LOL. Last time I was visiting my mom she said “yeah, I’ll be finding these around the house for weeks.” I don’t think I’m that messy…! I found one in my work badge holder the other day and imagined it as a cartoon squeezing in while in my purse. 🙂

      Maybe I should blog again? This made me smile a lot!


Leave a Reply

