Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Play nice! May 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 1:12 pm

My blood sugars have been through the roof for the past 24 hours. I feel like last night I took a lot more insulin than I needed but still woke up to 225. I corrected for it and for my muffin for breakfast. Okay, maybe I should’ve waited on the muffin. An hour before lunch I was still around the 225 number. I corrected for it and met up for lunch. The majority of my lunch had no carbs, but I did correct for what I ate. An hour later….310. Then 320. Then 340. Note those all could be the same reading and not an actual rise since stupid strip manufactures allow a 20% variance rate.

Grumble, grumble. I’m particularly annoyed because the company is doing an “Ice Cream Social” right now and I can’t join!!!!

Diabetes is not playing very nicely with it’s host today.

ZZZzzzzzZZZZ………

 

One Response to “Play nice!”

  1. So nice to have met you during DBlog Week. It was fabulous.


Leave a Reply

