Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Diabetes Art Day! August 31, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 7:08 pm

I loved Diabetes Art Day last year and am excited to participate again. However, it isn’t as I had planned. I have all my art supplies at home and last week was called to Arkansas unexpectedly when my mom had some struggles post-surgery. So today I started thinking of what I could do without “supplies”…

After a pretty stressful day I was taking a drive and found myself playing with my pump tubing. I looked down at it around my fingers and thought it looked kind of artistic. After a few minutes I decided to “make” this picture that I’m titling:

Making Peace with Diabetes!

 

Leave a Reply

