Singlewhitediabetic's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Diabetes Blog Week – Day One May 14, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — singlewhitediabetic @ 11:35 am

I have been such an absent blogger that I almost missed the start of Diabetes Blog Week.  Eeke!  Luckily, I didn’t.

Prompt:  Click for the Find A Friend – Monday 5/14 Link List.
It seems the most popular thing about Diabetes Blog Week is that it helps us find blogs we weren’t reading yet and connect with some new blog friends.  With that in mind, let’s kick off Diabetes Blog Week by making some new connections.  Think about the d-blogs you read that you think we may not know about and introduce us to one that you love!!  Let’s all find a new friend today!

About a year or so ago, my blog reader was retired and I didn’t like the replacement…so I mostly stopped reading them unless I see posts from my Facebook friends/pages.  So I think what I’ll get more from this week is finding the new friends and great reads as I take it up again.  Any reader suggestions on blog subscriptions?

While this is an already popular spot, the Blog that most recently touched me was Lee Ann’s post at the Butter Compartment – http://www.thebuttercompartment.com/.   She wrote about a subject near and dear to my heart…but you’ll have to check it out to see what I mean.  😉

 

 

One Response to “Diabetes Blog Week – Day One”

  1. Since FB, I don’t read blogs anymore…guess that’s why I really stopped keeping up with mine as well. Hard to expect readers when you don’t do so yourself.
    I really did enjoy it, but now I can’t seem to find the time!!


Leave a Reply

